County Government of Murang'a


This company has no active jobs

0 Review

Rate This Company ( No reviews yet )

Work/Life Balance
Comp & Benefits
Senior Management
Culture & Value

County Government of Murang'a


About Us

About the County

Murang’a County is one of the five counties in the Central Region of the Republic of Kenya. It is bordered to the North by Nyeri, to the South by Kiambu, to the West by Nyandarua, and to the East by Kirinyaga, Embu, and Machakos counties. It lies between latitudes 0o 34’ South and 107’ South and Longitudes 36o East and 37o 27’ East. The county occupies a total area of 2,558.8Km2.


To be the leading County in agricultural production, infrastructural and social-economic development in the Country


To mobilize and work with all stakeholders and development partners through maximum utilization of all available opportunities and resources for the benefit of the entire community.